Telephone Merry-Go-Round

Have you ever been on a telephone ride round the world?  Well I have and it happened this way.

My printer was making ‘knocking noises’ though the printing was okay, after it settled.  Curious to know how to solve this problem, I phoned the number given on the Instruction Sheet, which, incidentally was printed in China.   I found myself talking to someone from US, who put me on to someone in the Phillippines, who put me on to someone in California, who gave me the original telephone number, which got me to India!!     Wow!   After a few pleasantries, since the location was in Calcutta , I was told that the calls were all free!  (I hope so).     The person from Calcutta informed me that they were giving out new printers at a discounted price and it would be sent to my doorstep.   The old printer had to be put into a box/bag with a label and sent to a Courier who would return it, I suppose, to India?

I must say after this telephone merry-go-round with the problem not solved, I was totally exhausted and decided to post this in wordpress.    Thank God it was a rainy day so I could spend all this time and energy indoors.   Finally I decided to go to the outlet from which I originally purchased the printer and deal with them.

How very complicated can our lives get………simplification is urgent if we are to remain sane and creative.

About dottheiss2011

I am a Freelance Writer with a diploma from International Career School, Montreal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment